3105 Pelham Parkway Pelham, AL 35124  Local: (205) 663-9028
Customer Reviews
PELHAM FLOWERS BY DESIREE
Local Pelham, AL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (88 reviews)
Date: Aug 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

Flowers were perfect. Thank you
Date: Jul 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered a funeral spray from Pelham Flowers By Desiree and overall experience was great. Very understanding and helpful. Suggested great ideas to add personal touch and I was very pleased with their creativity. Texted me pictures to make sure that I liked their suggestions. Never ordered flowers for funeral before and I didn't know proper etiquette about funeral flowers. They walked me through very kindly and that made me feel very comfortable and personal. I would highly recommend them.
Date: Jun 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

I recently ordered a flower arrangement for my mother from Pelham Flowers By Desiree. Before the flower arrangement went out they texted me the picture of arrangement to show me what it looks like. I was impressed with the flower arrangement. I was very impressed with the extra step they took to text me the picture of arrangement. Overall the experience was positive and exceeded my expectation in quality of work and the customer service. I will use them again in the future as the need arise.
Greg's Reply:
Date: Jun 22, 2017, 4:30 pm

Thank you for the positive feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to comment. We are very glad that your experience with Pelham Flowers by Desiree was a good one and we look forward to serving your floral needs in the future. Thanks again!
Date: Jun 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered flowers for my friend's birthday from Pelham Flowers By Desiree and the whole experience was great. They texted me the picture of arrangement before they delivered it and it was gorgeous and more than what I expected. My friends loved it and they told me that it is their favorite florist in Birmingham. Flower quality is outstanding, arrangement is very jazzy and uniquely artistic.
Date: Jun 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

The flowers were lovely! I've added and changed out the water to keep them a little longer, and they still look great!
Date: Jun 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

The arrangement was beautiful and delivered very quickly. I couldn't have asked for better.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Amazing service and fast delivery. My order was delivered 2 hours after placing. Will use again. My Mother loved the flower arrangement.
Date: Apr 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

Beautiful!! Thank you!!
Date: Apr 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

We were very impressed by flowers purchased for a funeral. Often arrangements arrive looking 'smaller' than pictured, but that was not the case with Flowers by Desiree. Both arrangements, a spray and and vase, were absolutely beautiful. Full of perfect flowers and greenery. Thank you!
Date: Mar 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OK

My flowers looked BETTER than those shown on the website! I called the shop after I received accolades from my family that the flowers were outstanding. From this experience I recommend them to family in the area.
Date: Mar 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

Thank you!!! I placed my order on Saturday mid-morning and they were delivered the same day!! Thank you so much. My aunt loved the arrangement!!!
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

The flower arrangement is beautiful and brightens our table. I have always been very please with the flowers and attentive service.
Date: Feb 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

The recipient was so pleased with the arrangement. The entire office kept asking her where they were from.
Date: Jan 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

My arrangement is beautiful! One of the prettiest I've received over the years!
Date: Jan 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

When my father passed away recently, we visited two local florists before finding this wonderful place. The staff was sympathetic and friendly. We wanted a custom flower arrangement with an Alabama Football theme. They spent plenty of time asking questions to get us exactly what we wanted within our budget. The end result was AMAZING! I will never order flowers from any other florist in town!
Date: Nov 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

Always awesome!! Thank you!!
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

Love this florist! Did an awesome job and I just got online quickly during lunch! Thanks Desiree!!
Date: Jul 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

Easy ordering experience. Recipient loved the flowers. I would be happy to order from this website again if the need arises. Very happy with the entire experience.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

Have always delivered great products
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the beautiful arrangement. A fresh summer bouquet of super colorful flowers! The roses are just perfect and at mid bloom so I get to watch them open. The quality of blooms is outstanding
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the beautiful arrangement. A fresh summer bouquet of super colorful flowers! The roses are just perfect and at mid bloom so I get to watch them open. The quality of blooms is outstanding
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the beautiful arrangement. A fresh summer bouquet of super colorful flowers! The roses are just perfect and at mid bloom so I get to watch them open. The quality of blooms is outstanding
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the beautiful arrangement. A fresh summer bouquet of super colorful flowers! The roses are just perfect and at mid bloom so I get to watch them open. The quality of blooms is outstanding
Date: Apr 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

Outstanding experience in every aspect of the transaction. Flowers were fresh, beautiful, and tastefully arranged. Delivery exactly as requested. Will use again whenever flowers needed.
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

The flower arrangement was magnificent! The color of the roses was a beautiful cross between pink and coral with deep green accents and light lavender sprays. The Roses were lightly open and during the next 2 weeks opened beautifully and the heads stayed perfectly erect. I received the flowers on February 13th and only discarded them on March 2. They lasted like no others I have ever had
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

BEAUTIFUL FRESH FLOWERS TASTEFULLY ARRANGED. DELIVERY EXACTLY AS REQUESTED. ENTIRE TRANSACTION HANDLED PERFECTLY. WILL CONTINUE BEING A REPEAT CUSTOMER.
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MS

Fabulous, creative, artist, depth, compassion, from heart to arrangement, are just a few of the words that come to mind when describing the message that was created and relayed, through magnificent floral arrangements artistically designed by Desiree. These arrangements WOWED by sweet Mother who is a young 90 and my two always beautiful daughters, Katelyn and Kara. Thank you for sharing your gift and making Valentines Day extra special for my family...
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MS

Fabulous, creative, artist, depth, compassion, from heart to arrangement, are just a few of the words that come to mind when describing the message that was created and relayed, through magnificent floral arrangements artistically designed by Desiree. These arrangements WOWED by sweet Mother who is a young 90 and my two always beautiful daughters, Katelyn and Kara. Thank you for sharing your gift and making Valentines Day extra special for my family...
Date: Dec 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

I ordered a bouquet for my mother's birthday and she absolutely loved them! They were beautiful and the service from Pelham Flowers by Desiree was a wonderful experience for a first time customer like myself. I will definitely be using them again.
Date: Nov 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Very satisfied with total experience. Delivery was exactly as requested. Flowers and arrangement were best we've had in many years. Overall, the quality of the experience was remarkably good. Will use Desiree again the next time flowers are needed.
Date: Sep 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Wonderful service. Flowers were beautiful.
Date: Sep 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

Beautiful flower, my sister was thrilled! Easy ordering and delivery. Good job. Thank you. Betty Eason
Date: Jun 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Pelham Flowers by Desiree went way Above and Beyond the standards. My wife went into labor a week earlier than planned, so in the rush of things I stopped in and asked for something beautiful be delivered. I didn't ask for anything specific nor did I see a sample. Well today we received what Desiree put together and the words out of my wife's mouth "awe, you remembered my favorite flowers". Honestly, I had no clue. Thank you for making my wife's day that much better, and for making me out to appear to know what I was doing. Truly Amazing!
Date: Jun 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Pelham Flowers by Desiree went way Above and Beyond the standards. My wife went into labor a week earlier than planned, so in the rush of things I stopped in and asked for something beautiful be delivered. I didn't ask for anything specific nor did I see a sample. Well today we received what Desiree put together and the words out of my wife's mouth "awe, you remembered my favorite flowers". Honestly, I had no clue. Thank you for making my wife's day that much better, and for making me out to appear to know what I was doing. Truly Amazing!
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Delivered on time and the arrangement was beautiful! Loved the addition of the blue and white ribbon because I had indicated it was for the birth of a baby boy.
Date: Apr 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Outstanding service and the most beautiful flowers. Thanks
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Ordered a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my mom's birthday and after she received them( in a very timely manner) she just couldn't stop complimenting the wonderful arrangement!! 2 new customers for all future flower orders!!
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was very pleased with Pelham flowers. Arrangement was very close to the picture of the arrangement and the recipient raved about what a beautiful arrangement it was. Might have been a little less expensive but delivery was spot on, the flowers were spot on, so I can only say "well done."
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

thank you Pelham Florist for another wonderful job.....and of course my boyfriend for sending them to me :)
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Flowers were beautiful, service was wonderful, girlfriend loved the flowers. Will use again :)
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Nice, professional job...fresh flowers, pretty arrangement, still looks great 3 days later. And timely delivery...can't ask for more than that!
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Th flower arrangement I received was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! thank you for doing such a great job for my boyfreind.
Date: Jan 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

Smooth and easy! Thank you!
Date: Nov 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AL

Gorgeous arrangement and friendly delivery.
Date: Nov 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

Great!! Prompt response, pleasant to deal with!
Date: Nov 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

Prompt response to email, pleasant, helpful....will definitely be my florist of choice in the area to send gifts/flowers to my family there!!
Date: Aug 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

There is no other word to describe the service I received but EXCELLENT!! Wonderful job that were way above my expectations!
Date: Aug 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers exceeded my expectations! Thank you for a job well done!
Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AL

My father recently passed away and the day of the viewing my sister and I realized with all the planning we had forgotten to get an arrangement for us and the grandchildren. The lady that waited on me was very helpful and the two selections were beautiful, reasonably priced, and delivered on time even though it was short notice. Thank you very much for your help during a rough time. Pat
Date: Apr 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AL

I was pleasantly surprised. The flowers were even prettier in person than the picture. I will definitely order from Flowers by Desiree again!
Date: Apr 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Wonderful basket for a child. Great service and fast delivery.
Date: Jan 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AL

Flowers are fresh and still beautiful.
Date: Jan 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent service! The flower arrangement was simply gorgeous and promptly delivered.
Date: Oct 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

Excellent service.. the flowers were ordered and delivered within a span of three hours!
Date: Sep 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

We ordered flowers for our parents' church in honor of their. 60th weddin anniversary. They were gorgeous and our parents received many complents. They are very easy to work with!
Date: Apr 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

Ordering online was easy! The flowers I ordered were delivered the next day and were beautiful! I will definitely use Pelham Flowers by Desiree in the future! Thanks You!
Date: Feb 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

Date: Nov 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

My ordering experience was efficient, and the flowers sent as a gift were received on time. I was sent a photo by the recipient, and the arrangement was beautiful. In the future, I intend to order from Pelham Flowers by Desiree whenever sending to the Alabaster, Alabama area. Thank you.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

I received my flowers on Monday and love the arrangement and color combinations. Today is Friday and they are still fresh and bright looking.
Date: Oct 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful arrangement...just as I ordered and fast delivery too! My daughter-in-law loved it! I'll be doing business with you again!
Date: Jul 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

I appreciated the call to let me know the flowers had been delivered so I could get them.
Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I ordered a gift basket for my tax preparer. Pelham called to verify and correct my card as well as delivered on the day I requested.
Date: Mar 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

I ordered flowers & gift basket from Pelham Flowers By Desiree on the internet from Australia the day before the delivery date to my friend in Alabama for her 60th. She sent me a photo via mobile phone and I was very pleased with the arrangement and the prompt delivery service. Thank you so much!!
Date: Jun 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Pelham Flowers by Desiree is the best!! We had a volunteer appreciation celebration and the flowers were beautiful. Desiree coordinated our colors perfectly with our event. They were fresh, in beautiful vases!! The price could not be beat anywhere!! All the volunteers loved and talked about how beautiful the roses, lillies, greenery were,not to mention the wonderful ribbons that matched our theme colors. We will use them again and again!! Thank you so much for making our event the best ever!!!
Date: Jun 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

The flowers for Volunteer apperication night for Children's Harbor, were the best ever. They were perfect they went went the theam of our program and they were so pretty. Everyone had a fit of the arrangment. They were a hit. Thank you so much for helping to make the night so perfect.
Date: Mar 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

My flowers were delivered on Weds, 3/16 in time for our 6th wedding anniversary. It is March 20th and the flowers look the same as they did the day they were delivered!!! I just keep the water changed and they have stayed beautiful! Just the week before, my husband sent me flowers for another occasion from a different florist in the Alabaster area and they were dead in 3 days. Thank you Pelham Flowers by Desiree. You're our new florist!
Date: Feb 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

The only place I'll order flowers from. Des goes above and beyond!
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Delightful! If you haven't you should! If you don't, you'll wish you did!
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

I had to order funeral flowers to be delivered the next day in Atlanta, GA. Desiree went out of her way to make sure that the flowers were delivered on time. All of the transaction was done via email!!! Excellent service, great person!! Without a doubt a recommend Pelham Flowers by Desiree.
Date: Feb 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Most fun I have ever had ordering flowers. They took great care of me and even handled extra steps for me to insure that it weent off without a hitch.
Date: Oct 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AL

Most creative floral design shop in Birmingham.
Date: Jul 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AL

My Stargazer Lilies were beautiful! They were delivered at just the right time to see every single bud bloom. Thank you!
Date: May 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AL

I had a great experience - excellent service and the flowers were gorgeous! Thank you!!
Date: May 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers I order form my co-worker's Furneral, my boss and the entire Brubaker family thought they were beautiful. Thanks for your selection, and good luck in your future in flowers. Thanks again, Deborah
Flower Delivery To Pelham, AL
See Delivery Areas